Archive | Uncategorized RSS feed for this section

Flinders Uni Inclusive Resources Semester 2, 2017

Resources from the Flinders University HLPE1531 topicInclusive and adaptive practices in Sport and Physical Education.

This topic teaches first year students enrolled in education, sport, health and physical activity courses. For more information visit:

Check out the students who achieved a high standard for their major assessment in semester two, 2017:

Adaptions for Tennis

Produced by Jack Strange, Ethan Wildman and Jackson Bruce


Inclusive teaching styles for working with students with learning disabilities

Produced by Steven Heatley, James Matthews and Luke Beenham

Inclusive practices in Swimming

Produced by Sonya Karafilloudis, Aengus Drake-Harris and Chloe Jones

Tips for inclusion in Volleyball

Produced by Madison Shepherd, Madeline Eldridge and Ellen Ivens:


Inclusive progressions for physical exercises

Produced by Samantha Ramm, Victoria Johnston and Sheridan Minke

Introductions to Wheelchair Football

Produced by Matt Segat, Daniel Whittlesea and Shaun Miller:


Inclusive practices for Squash

Produced by Oliva Sully, Curtis Hall, John Evans:

Including girls in Sport and Physical Education

Produced by Aidene Parr, Amelia Cummings and Lisa Goodfellow:


Inclusive activities using hula hoops

Produced by Emma Leeuwrik, Isobel Moore and Charlie Traeger:

Inclusive Sport SA Annual General Meeting 2017

Notice to all Inclusive Sport SA Members (participants of programs) to invite you to the 2017 Annual General Meeting:


Date:                  Monday, 9 October, 2017

Venue:               Inclusive Sport SA Office, 1a Meyer St, Torrensville, SA 5031

Time:                  6:00pm Start

RSVP:                  Friday 22nd September, 2017 (please call 8122 6730 or email


Please find below a copy of the 2017 AGM Agenda, 2016 AGM Minutes and the Director Nomination Form. Two ‘Elected Director’ positions will be declared vacant at the AGM. Members with skills and expertise in Finance, Marketing, Risk Management and NFP Governance/Policy are encouraged to nominate. Nominations must be received on the form supplied not less than fourteen days before the date fixed for the AGM.


As a Member of Inclusive Sport SA you are entitled to one (1) vote in any election/decision held during the AGM. You may proxy vote according to clause 25.4 of the Inclusive Sport SA Constitution (October 2016) if you cannot attend.


Members entitled to vote may submit notices of motion for inclusion as special business at the AGM. All notices of motion must be submitted in writing to the organisation no less than fourteen days (excluding receiving date and meeting date) prior to the AGM.


Thank you for your support to Inclusive Sport SA and we look forward to seeing you at the 2017 Annual General Meeting. Please RSVP your attendance to by Friday 22nd September, 2017.



AFL Grand Final Lunch


The Advertiser and Channel 7 is hosting Adelaide’s premier Grand Final lunch.

This annual event will be at noon on Wednesday, September 27 in the William Magarey Room at Adelaide Oval.

Channel 7 sports presenter MARK SODERSTROM will compere this leading event on the calendar. The golden voice of sports broadcasting DENNIS COMETTI will be the keynote speaker with tales of the behind-the-scenes moments that make the AFL Grand Final the biggest rating show on Australian television.

Three-time Carlton premiership player and Fox Footy expert commentator MARK MACLURE will join this year’s prime line-up as a special guest.

The 2017 AFL Grand Final will be previewed by a specialist panel including Advertiser chief football writer Michelangelo Rucci, inaugural Crows coach Graham Cornes, inaugural Crows captain Chris McDermott and Crows 1997/98 premiership captain Mark Bickley.

The Foundation is proud to be supporting The Channel 7 Children’s Research Foundation and Inclusive Sport S.A.

Generous sponsors include Channel 7, Qantas, Coopers Brewery, Lexus of Adelaide, 1882 Wines by Justin McCarthy, Central Audio Visual, Holidays of Australia & the World, Mount Franklin Coca-Cola, Hilton, Adelaide Oval Functions and Events, Keito Events, Harcourts Brock and Stallard & Potter.

Tickets are $160 each and include a two-course meal and 1882 wines.

To book a table, please contact John Cranwell on 0413 324 484 or email

2016 Quiz Night



2016 C7 Football Wrap

Congratulation to Kilburn Football Club who won their third consecutive premiership defeating Henley Sharks Football Club who lost no admirers in their inaugral season.


Jesse Goodman receiving the Marie Little OAM Medal from Marie's daughter Della

Jesse Goodman receiving the Marie Little OAM Medal from Marie’s daughter Della

The Presentation Night for the Channel 9 Adelaide Football League C7 Division was held on Saturday 3rd September.

Congratulations to all the award winners!

Marie Little OAM Medal (Best & Fairest Player) – Jesse Goodman

Jack Hombsch Medal – Andrew Doecke

Alan Statton OAM Medal (Most Improved) – Benjamin Horn

Leading Goal Kicker – Sean Flintoff & Christopher McQueen (25 goals)

Brian Prestwood Medal (BOG in GF) – Aaron Ooyendyk

Nominations for Life Membership – 2016

The award of Life Membership is the highest honour Inclusive Sport SA can bestow on an individual and is awarded in recognition of those who have made an outstanding contribution to the existence or effectiveness of the association. The Nominations for Life Membership are now open and we are encouraging all of our supporters, participants and their families to nominate a deserving recipient.

Each nomination for Life Membership of Inclusive Sport SA should be considered on the basis of significant contribution to building an inclusive culture in sport and recreation.

Attributes of candidates should include any or all of the following:
•   Service to Inclusive Sport SA well above what is normally expected
•   Significant leadership within Inclusive Sport SA
•   Outstanding innovation in Inclusive Sport SA activities
•   Strong support for Inclusive Sport SA activities
•   Enhancement of the standing of Inclusive Sport SA in the community
•   Should have a minimum of ten (10) years membership or association with Inclusive Sport SA, unless exceptional circumstances can be cited

Nominations are to be sent to the Chief Executive Officer via the Life Membership Nomination Form by Monday 20th June, 2016.

If you have any questions, or require support to complete a nomination, please contact the Chief Executive Officer on 8122 6737.